From 1956 ... Why I Hate Elvis Contest ....

Anything to do with the world of music...old or new

From 1956 ... Why I Hate Elvis Contest ....

Postby Firedog » Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:08 pm

With today being Elvis Presley's 82nd birthday, Here's eight Jack Wasserman and Jack Cullen clippings starting in April, 1956 and going to October, 1956.

They both had a dislike for Elvis and weren't shy about sharing it in the newspaper. I thought it might be interesting to look back 60 years ago when rock and roll was beginning.

Image
Vancouver Sun 04-10-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 04-13-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 04-17-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 04-18-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 04-19-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 08-10-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 09-25-1956

Image
Vancouver Sun 10-12-1956
We are running in, when everybody else is running out.
User avatar
Firedog
Advanced Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:13 pm
Location: North Delta, B.C.

Return to Music Notes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests